More silverware for the Maguires as Odhrán wins Leinster Boys Under 14

Odhrán Maguire in action at Delgany. Picture: Ronan Temple Lang

Lisa and Leona Maguire might be standout golfers for Duke University but there's yet another talent in the family in their 13 year old younger brother Odhrán.

The Slieve Russell star shot a super 72 at Delgany on Friday to win the Leinster Boys Under 14 Open Championship by two strokes from Royal Curragh's Stephen Rennick.

Clearly it's something the put in the water in Ballyconnell, home of the amazing Maguires.

John Ferriter (Leinster Golf) presents Odhrán Maguire and his mother Breda with the Leinster Boys Under 14 Open Championship at Delgany. Picture: Ronan Temple Lang

Odhrán Maguire lines up a putt. Picture: Ronan Temple Lang

Leinster Boys Under 14 Open Championship 2014, Delgany Golf Club (Par 69)

Final Results:

72 Odhrán Maguire (Slieve Russell)

74 Stephen Rennick (Curragh)

75 Thomas Higgins (Roscommon), Ronan Cowhey (Elm Park)

77 Zak Collins (Douglas), Liam Barry (Delgany), Connor Meehan (Strabane), Darren Leufer (Athenry), Tom McKibbin (Holywood)

78 Ben Hynes (Greystones), Stephan Campbell (The Island), Luke O'Neill (Connemara), Peter Taylor (Tandragee)

79 Ben Crawford (Greenacres), Joshua McCabe (Roganstown G & CC), Robert Galligan (Elm Park)

80 Alan Connaughton (Roscommon), Joseph Byrne (Baltinglass), Christopher Cosgrave (Elm Park), Scott Miller (Clandeboye), Dylan Keating (Seapoint), Jack Walsh (Kilkenny)

81 Martin Roche (Rosslare), Shane Irwin (Killeen), Josh Black (Hilton Templepatrick), Conor Joynson (Dunmurry), Kevin Mc Ardle (Elm Park)

82 Annraoi Collins (Laytown & Bettystown), Josh Mackin (Dundalk), Lewis Fox (Tandragee), Robert Halpenny (Dun Laoghaire), Ronan McCrory (Lurgan), Ross Higgins (Bandon), Eoin Sullivan (Carton House), Rhys Goodall (Hilton Templepatrick)

83 Jack Mc Gahon (Roscommon), Dean Russell (Clontarf), Jamie Hughes (Farnham Estate), Rory Brown (Royal Co. Down), Tom Flanagan (Co. Sligo), Max Kennedy (The Royal Dublin), Eoin McGrath (Athlone)

84 Thomas Harte (Castle), Patrick Burke (Delgany), Christopher Rabbette (Esker Hills), Alex Maguire (Laytown & Bettystown)

85 Harry Colbert (Galway), Sam Small (Elm Park), Cameron Fox (Tandragee)

86 Mark Stewart (Lisburn), Eoin Lawless (Athenry), Michael Duignan (Howth), Mark Duggan (Highfield), Jake Lindy (Cahir Park), Rory Milne (Faithlegg), Connor McCracken (Castlerock), Michael Fitzgibbon (Howth), Daniel Flanagan (Co. Sligo)

87 Simon Walker (Roscommon), James Neville (Killiney), Kevin Collins (Douglas), Glen Byrne (Glasson)

88 Cian O'Connor (Roscommon), Luka Keyes (Glen of the Downs), Conor Grant (The Island), Conor Clarke (Balmoral), John Dunne (Warrenpoint)

89 Alexander Wallace (Dun Laoghaire), Eoin O'Doherty (Ballyliffin), Cathal Ffrench (Carton House), Edward Rowe (Tandragee), Sean Downes (Beaverstown), Joe Rooney (Co. Armagh)

90 Kyle Rafferty (Greenore), Mark Mealia (Co. Longford), Mark Shivnan (Athenry), Stephen McDermott (Highfield)

93 Kevin McCarrick (United Arab Emirates), James Hever (Kilcock)

94 Stephen Woods (Old Conna)

99 Thomas Kearns (Foxrock)