Hilary gold medal for Gary McGrane
The 18th at  Portmarnock Golf Club

Gary McGrane was the overall winner in the 2015 Rabo Direct sponsored Hilary Golf Society season.

The Royal Dublin scratch handicapper finished three under for the series at Portmarnock last Friday, beating Gary Cullen on a tiebreak.

In the gross section Portmarnock member Geoff Lenehan was the clear winner of the Niall O'Brien medal returning a very impressive eight under for the series.

The competition on the day was won by Joe Hutton (6) from Corrstown who's 72  beat his clubmate Alan Doherty (2) by a shot.

Lenehan captured the gross with an impressive 72 while the team prize was won by Brendan O'Malley (Royal Dublin), Fergal Kennedy (The Island), Jonathan Kelly (Athy) and Rob Hutton (The Island) with 61.