Hearn and Hill win Boys titles in Munster

Tralee's Rory Hill. Picture: Thos Caffrey / www.golffile.ie

Tralee's Rory Hill shot a three under 67 to win the Munster Under 17s Boys Close Championship at Ennis.

He had five birdies and just two bogeys to win by three from Kinsale's Gary Ward (70) and by four from John Murphy.

Tramore's Jack Hearn took the Under 15 title on count back from Faithlegg's Charlie Dawson after a 75

At Ennis Golf Club, Thurs 7th August 2014 - Detailed leaderboard

Munster Boys U15 Amateur Close Championship

  1. Jack Hearn (Tramore) 75
  2. Charlie Dawson (Faithlegg) 75
  3.  Ian Halpin (Cahir Park) 76

Munster Boys U17 Amateur Close Championship 2014

  1. Rory Hill (Tralee) 67
  2. Gary Ward (Kinsale) 70
  3. John Murphy (Kinsale) 71

CSS 70

Munster Boys Amateur CLOSE  Championship  U15/U17 2014

At Ennis Golf Club 7th August 2014 CSS 70

67 Rory Hill (Tralee)

70 Gary Ward (Kinsale)

71 John Murphy (Kinsale)

73 Gordan O'neill (Dromoland)

74 Conor Roche (Mallow), John Molyneaux (Ballybunion), Michael Young (Ring Of Kerry), Jack O'keeffe (Doneraile), Cian Clernon (Kanturk)

75 Thomas Martin (Waterford Castle), James O 'connor (Muskerry), Eric Rumley (Kinsale), Jack Hearn (Tramore), Charlie Dawson (Faithlegg)

76 Ian Halpin (Cahir Park), Andrew Mulhall (Waterford Castle), Darren Kiely (Kanturk), Paul Twohig (Fota Island), Shane Livesey (Monkstown), Eoin Aherne (Mallow), Simon Garland (Castletroy), Oliver Pearson (Cahir Park), Aaron Ryan (Thurles)

77 Austin Kerin (Lahinch), Rory Dineen (Cork), Greg Barrett (Mallow), Seamus Burke (Carrick-on-Suir), Ciaran Vaughan (Limerick)

78 Anthony Lacey (Lahinch), Oisin Fitzgerald (Tralee), Harry Walsh (Waterford Castle), Eamonn O'driscoll (Ring Of Kerry), Alex Jones (Nenagh), James Bohan (Kinsale)

79 Joe Slattery (Tralee), Jonathan Keane (Lahinch), Micheal Shiel (Loughrea), Benedict Cronin (Muskerry), John Corbett Jnr (Thurles), Tristan Coskley (Bantry Bay), Darragh Herlihy (West Waterford), Colm Beakey (Gort), Jack Power (Waterford Castle), Luke Cummins (West Waterford), Sean O'herlihy (Muskerry)

80 Joseph O'Neill (Tralee), Brian Murphy (Blarney), Mark Flynn (Castletroy), Eanna Mernagh (Kanturk), Odhran Heelan (Muskerry), Conor Stack (Killarney), Roy Whelan (Mallow), Jack Kelleher (Muskerry), Luke O Connor (Lee Valley)

81 Mark Healy (Bandon), David Walsh (Waterford Castle), Conor Twomey (Mahon), Shane Galvin (Bantry Bay), Conor Slevin (Charleville), Zach Devlin (Cobh), Christopher Taylor (Kanturk), Alan Riordan (Blarney), Patrick O'Riordan (Bantry Bay)

82 Cillian Moloney (Fota Island), Edward Walsh (Mallow), Adam Boland (Mitchelstown), David Nolan Tighe (Tralee), Eoin Mccarthy (Faithlegg), Luke O'Brien jnr (Limerick)

83 Patrick Hayes (Lee Valley), Conor Pearson (Cahir Park), Ryan Morrison (Fermoy), Tadhg Ryan (Tipperary), Darragh Morrissey (Newcastle West), Cathal O'carroll (Charleville), Eoin Considine (Newcastle West), Colum Devine (Ennis), Jonathon Scannell (Blarney)

84 Paul Moriarty (Cobh), Tony Keating (Muskerry), Cian Mooney (Faithlegg), Conor Meade (East Clare), Hugh Kirby (Limerick), Mark Duffy (Ennis)

85 Luke Danaher (Newcastle West), Michael Moran (Ballybunion), Jeff Hogan (Castletroy), David O'Connor (Adare Manor), Conor Ferns (Shannon), John Kerrisk (Killarney), Conor Kenny (Waterford Castle), Mark Leahy (Tralee), Ross Fitzgerald (Limerick)

86 Darren O'riordan (Doneraile), Killian Cotter (Doneraile), Ross O'Flaherty (Ennis), Darragh Murphy (Castletroy), Daniel Devlin (Fota Island), Gary Smyth (Waterford Castle)

87 Brian Meaney (Dromoland), Daniel O Sullivan (Mallow), Ciaran Nolan Tighe (Tralee), Ross MacGoey (Limerick), Josh O Callaghan (Cobh)

88 Jonathan O Brien (Charleville), Calum Spicer (Dromoland), Adam Long (Tipperary), Ian Kerin (Ennis), Jake Oriordan (Dungarvan), Brian O Mahony (Bandon), Stephen Ryan (Roscrea), Morgan Hanley (Limerick)

89 Gavin Downey (Ballykisteen), Neil Kirby (Limerick), Kevin Collins (Douglas), Scott Obrien (Limerick), Eoghan O Shea (Mahon)

90 Cian Hill (Tralee)

91 Ryan O Connor (Faithlegg), Jack Dillon (Mallow), John MacSweeney (Adare Manor)

94 Darren Cotter (Castletroy), Jordan Boles (Charleville)

95 Sean Mc Donnell (Mallow), Darren O'Brien (Ennis), Evan O'connor (Castlegregory)

101 Joe Obrien (Limerick)

103 Aaron O'sullivan (Ceann Sibeal)

NR Brandon Norris (Carrick-on-Suir), Gavin O'Flaherty (Ennis), Patrick Roche (Faithlegg)