22 Irish set for Qualifying School First Stage

Rathmore's Alan Dunbar is entered for the First Qualifying Stage of the Tour School. Picture: Thos Caffrey / www.golffile.ie

Irish golf will have 22 hopefuls at the First Qualifying Stage of the European Tour School.

The action begins in Austria and Scotland from September 9 with the Section A qualifiers set for Golfclub Schloss Ebreichsdorf and The Roxburghe with the likes of amateurs Nial Kearns from Omagh and Edmondstown's Barry Daly taking the plunge.

Sep 09-12 First Qualifying Stage Section A 

Golfclub Schloss Ebreichsdorf, Ebreichsdorf, Austria

  1. Nial KEARNS Omagh Golf Club

The Roxburghe Hotel & Golf Course, Scotland

  1. Brian CASEY Headfort GC
  2. Paul CUTLER Portstewart GC
  3. Alan DUNBAR Team Ireland
  4. Dermot MCELROY (AM) Ballymena GC
  5. Damian MOONEY Ballyliffin GC
  6. Mark MURPHY Waterville GC
  7. Gareth SHAW
  8. Daniel SUGRUE Kilarney Golf & Fishing Club
  9. Simon WARD

Sep 16-19 First Qualifying Stage Section B 

Frilford Heath Blue, Abingdon,England

  1. Cian CURLEY Newlands GC
  2. Barry DALY (AM) Edmondstown GC
  3. Richard KILPATRICK Banbridge GC
  4. Matt MCALPIN The Ramore
  5. David RAWLUK The Island GC
  6. Reeve WHITSON Royal County Down G.C

Fleesensee, Germany

  1. Richard O'DONOVAN

Sep 23-26 First Qualifying Stage Section C 

Golf d’Hardelot, Hardelot, France

  1. Michael McGEADY Northwest GC
  2. Rory MCNAMARA (AM) La Cala Resort
  3. Tim RICE Limerick GC
  4. Niall TURNER Muskerry GC, Cork

Circolo Golf Bogogno, Bogogno, Italy

  • No Irish

Sep 30 - Oct 03 First Qualifying Stage Section D 

Frilford Heath Red, Frilford Heath, Abingdon, England

  1. Stephen GRANT    The Heritage, Ireland

Ribagolfe, Lisbon, Portugal

  • No Irish