Bandon’s Donal O’Donovan is in command in the Leinster Seniors Open at Kinghtsbrook. Picture: Pat Cashman/www.cashmanphotography.ieBandon’s Donal O’Donovan fired a three under par 69 to take a two-shot  lead into the final round of the Leinster Seniors Amateur Open Championship at Knightsbrook Golf Club.

Athlone’s Kevin Sheehy was the only other player to break par with a one under 71 while Tralee’s Michael Coote, Castletroy’s Gerard Maher and The K Club’s Thomas Freeman are lurking three shots off the pace after carding level par 72s.

Defending champion Brendan McDonnell finished with an 83.

Leinster Senior Amateur Open Championship, Knightsbrook Golf Club (Par 72)

First Round

69 D O’Donovan (Bandon)

71 K Sheehy (Athlone)

72 M Coote (Tralee), G Maher (Castletroy), T Freeman (K Club)

73 M Eager (Lucan), J Mitchell (Tramore), M Kelly (Killeen), K Lapsley (Dunfanaghy)

74 B Edgar (Blackpool North Shore), D Coyle (K Club), N Duke (Killiney), D Heather (Sutton), J Dempsey (Curragh), N Woods (Bangor)

75 M Galvin (Limerick), M Ahern (Skerries), D Morris (Limerick), B Donlon (Birr), E Rogers (Dundalk), D Noone (Balbriggan)

76 D Egan (Loughrea), J Fitzpatrick (Balbriggan), N Steedman (Courtown), R McDowell (Royal Belfast), L Doran (Ardee), T Goode (Lucan), B Reddan (Co Louth), D Corcoran (Thurles)

77 F Leonard (Knightsbrook), S Prendergast (The Royal Dublin), P Rogers (Dundalk), J Groome (Arklow), A Morrow (Portmarnock), H Smyth (Mourne), T Tyrell (The Heath), S McParland (Greenore), P Cooley (Portstewart)

78 R Timlin (Galway), M Gaynor (Co. Meath), N Lavin (The Royal Dublin), J Cuffe (Monkstown), L MacNamara (Rosslare), J Houlihan (Dooks), S Ward (Laytown & Bettystown), J Gilbert (Druid’s Heath), P Cowley (Cork), L Horgan (The Heath), R Fitzgerald (Tramore), N Mannion (Dun Laoghaire), P Fogarty (Moate), B Burke (Moate)

79 P Higgins (Forrest Little), P Lynch (Slade Valley), J McCarthy (Mannan Castle), G Hutchinson (Old Conna), E Crawford (Mourne), N Patterson (Milltown), A Mullen (Laytown & Bettystown), S Duffy (Westmanstown)

80 V Smyth (Co. Louth), J Gaynor (Slievenamon), O O’Sullivan (Laytown & Bettystown), P Smyth (Killiney), B O’Malley (The Royal Dublin), I Smyth (Clandeboye), E Condren (Greystones), T Hayes (K Club), M Donohue (Portumna), N Finnegan (Gort), R Brooker (Skerries), H Donnelly (Craddockstown), B Sheehan (Courtown), J Gore (Oughterard)

81 M Darcy (Oughterard), D Roberts (Co. Meath), L Wall (Cahir Park), T Griffin (Corballis Links), B Whitaker (Elm Park), G Finn (Cork)

82 P Harrington (Muskerry), O McDonagh (Tuam), M Holohan (Waterford), L Dunne (The Heath), L Treacy (K Club), J Gilhooly (K Club), G O’Keeffe (Waterford), J Noonan (Grange), K Murray (Tramore), B McClean (The Royal Dublin), T Lilly (Slade Valley)

83 M Foley (Faithlegg), A Campbell (Massereene), B McDonnell (K Club), E Price (Highfield), L Troy (Thurles), R Cotter (Delgany)

84 R Mason (Old Conna), G Phelan (Macreddin), P Rayfus (Co. Meath), D Weekes (Dunmurry)

85 D Rayfus (Co. Meath), M Conroy (Galway)

86 G Murphy (K Club), H MacKeown (Portmarnock), C Keegan (Carton House), M Kirby (Naas), J McGrath (Newcastle West), B Madden (Edmondstown), D Sheedy (Lahinch)

87 J O’Connor (Elm Park), T McLoughlin (Curragh), P Carvill (Belvoir Park), S Fleming (Slade Valley), J O’Malley (Rathdowney), K Heavin (Moate), R Lynam (Moate)

88 S McCotter (Dunmurry), S O’Mahony (Galway), P Morgan (Co. Sligo)

90 L Cushen (The Heath), P Hautz (Delgany), L O’Connor (Stackstown)

91 D Kelly (Craddockstown)

92 J Kelly (Littlestone Golf Club)

93 J Curtin (Ballinasloe)
NR W Leggett (The Island)
RTD R Sharp (Mourne)