Adrian Morrow, the 2008 Irish champion, fired a super 67 to take a four stroke lead over Tony Hayes after the first round of the Leinster Seniors Open at the Heath.

1983 East leaderboardDoes it seem like 26 years ago that he beat Mark Gannon by a stroke to win the East of Ireland title for the second time?

Tony Hayes finished 10 shots behind the long fellow from Portmarnock at Baltray in '83. Click on the picture to see who finished where that year.

At the Heath Golf Club, first round scores

67 A Morrow (Portmarnock)

71 T Hayes (K Club)

73 B McDonnell (Castlewarden), J Carroll (Bandon)

74 M Kelly (Killeen), L MacNamara (Woodbrook)

75 B O'Malley (The Royal Dublin), M Coote (Tralee), H Smyth (Mourne)

76 S Pond (Worksop), P Cowley (Cork), B O'Leary (Greystones), B Burke (Moate), G Mellerick (Fota Island), E Condren (Greystones)

77 B Whitaker (Elm Park), M Quirke (Doneraile), L Dunne (The Heath), S McParland (Greenore), D Morris (Limerick)

78 J O'Grady (K Club), B Reddan (Co. Louth), F McCarroll (North West), T Lilly (Slade Valley), L O'Neill (Wexford), R Mason (Old Conna), B O'Connor (Hermitage)

79 J O'Connor (Elm Park), J Moloughney (Templemore), W Leggett (The Island), N Duke (Killiney), P Gormley (Greystones)

80 I Stewart (Curragh), V O'Rourke (Naas), P Smyth (Killiney), G Finn (Cork), J Maguire (Co. Louth), S Lynch (Minchinhampton), P Harrington (Muskerry), D Cash (Rosslare), D Boyd (Royal Belfast), B McGranaghan (Galway)

81 N Patterson (Milltown), T Tyrrell (The Heath), M Foley (Faithlegg), W O'Brien (Limerick County), M Eager (Lucan), B Donlon (Birr), B Lavin (Castlewarden), M Galvin (Limerick), M Dowd (Galway), J McDonnell (Castletroy), A Williams (Sutton), D Tobin (Waterford), J Ireland (The Heath)

82 T Ledwidge (The Heritage), S Hosty (Galway), T Saunders (Ennis), N Brittan (Carton House), O McDonough (Galway), P O'Boyle (Athlone), K Raftery (Forrest Little), J Gilhooly (Edmondstown)

83 T Coughlan (Harbourne), M Kelly (Knockanally), J Llewellyn (The Heath), T Mumford (West Wilts), E Connolly (Blainroe)

84 J Noonan (Grange), I Morris (Limerick), T Mannion (Athlone), R Timlin (Galway), M Marshall (Mahee Island), R Fullam (Portmarnock)

85 J Scullion (Lurgan), T Fox (Co. Louth)

86 K Keenan (Dundalk), J Corless (Galway), T Higgins (Sutton), J O'Malley (Rathdowney), L Cullen (Rush), O McCann (Druid's Glen), G Phelan (Woodenbridge), P Lynch (SladeValley), T Frew (Grange)

87 A Smith (Blainroe), L Wall (Cahir Park), J Grennan (Ballinasloe), L O'Connor (Stackstown), J Bourke (Castle), M Martin (Clandeboye)

88 C Muldowney (Grange), J Martin (Carrick-on-Shannon), T Campion (Athlone), P O'Regan (Greystones), W O'Rourke (Ballinasloe), P Doyle (Citywest), J Keegan (Courtown)

89 B Madden (Edmonstown), P Carew (Edenderry), D White (Moate), A Stewart (Highfield), T Glynn (Galway), T Goode (Lucan), D Walsh (South County)

90 C Keegan (Newlands), R Barry (Corballis Links), J McCann (Co. Louth), S O'Mahony (Galway)

91 P Hanafin (Clonmel)

93 L Treacy (K Club), T Dowling (Citywest)

95 B Williams (Grange)

96 P Dolan (Rush)

99 J Kelly (Littlestone), F Condon (Waterford)

102 A Bell (Greencastle)

NR  D Rayfus (Co. Meath), D Noone (Balbriggan), J Cuffe (Monkstown), M Kearney (North West), B Coleman (Co. Longford), C McCarroll (North West), D Croke (Portlaoise)

DQ P Solon (Naas)

WD M McDonnell (Abbeyleix), D Noone (Balbriggan)