A decade of Irish tour success

Padraig Harrington, Darren Clarke, Paul McGinley and Graeme McDowell have won multiple titles on the European Tour over the past ten years.

The time has come for Peter Lawrie, Damien McGrane and Gary Murphy to join them in 2008.

A decade of success - Irish winners on European Tour since 1998

Year (Irish wins) Winners

2007 (2) Padraig Harrington 2 (Irish Open, The Open)

2006 (1) Padraig Harrington 1 (Alfred Dunhill Links)

2005 (1) Paul McGinley 1 (Volvo Masters)

2004 (3) Padraig Harrington 2 (Omega Hong Kong Open, Linde German Masters); Graeme McDowell 1 (Telecom Italia Open)

2003 (3) Padraig Harrington 2 (BMW Asian Open, Deutsche Bank - SAP Open TPC of Europe); Darren Clarke 1 (WGC - NEC Invitational)

2002 (2) Padraig Harrington 1 (dunhill links championship); Graeme McDowell 1 (Volvo Scandinavian Masters); Darren Clarke 1 (Compass English Open)

2001 (4) Darren Clarke 1 (Smurfit European Open); Paul McGinley 1 (Celtic Manor Resort Wales Open); Padraig Harrington 1 (Volvo Masters Andalucia); Des Smyth 1 (Madeira Island Open)

2000 (4) Darren Clarke 2 (WGC-Andersen Consulting Match Play, The Compass Group English Open); Padraig Harrington 2 (Brazil Sao Paulo 500 Years Open, BBVA Open Turespaña Masters Comunidad de Madrid)

1999 (1) Darren Clarke 1 (Compass Group English Open);

1998 (2) Darren Clarke 2 (Benson and Hedges International Open, Volvo Masters).

Multiple winners since '98
10 wins Padraig Harrington
7 wins Darren Clarke
2 wins Paul McGinley, Graeme McDowell