Hill leads in Ballina after super 66
Galgorm Castle's Joshua Hill. Picture:  Pat Cashman Photography

Galgorm Castle's Joshua Hill. Picture: Pat Cashman Photography

Galgorm Castle's Joshua Hill made two eagles in a five under par 66 to take a two-stroke lead into the final round of the Irish Under 14 Boys Amateur Open at Ballina.

Tandragee's Edward Rowe (68) and Donabate's Brian Hanratty (72) lead the chase.

Rowe was out in 33 after a fast start but he was eventually overhauled by Hill went out in 33 after an eagle at the sixth and then birdied the 10th and eagled the 11th to get to six under before dropping a shot at the 13th.

Irish Boys Under 14 Amateur Open Championship, Ballina (Par 71)

Detailed scores

66 J Hill (Galgorm Castle)

68 E Rowe (Tandragee)

72 B Hanratty (Donabate)

73 L Abom (Edmondstown); C McFadden (Headfort); J Byrne (Baltinglass)

74 M Deasy (Bantry Bay); G O'Neill (Malahide); R Fives (Faithlegg)

75 M Holohan (Seapoint); A Murray (Roganstown); T Higgins (Roscommon)

76 S Lenihan (Goldcoast); Z Collins (Douglas); E McArthur (Massereene); S Calvert (Ballykisteen)

77 M Whelan (Ennis); J Quinn (Castle); B St. John (Portmarnock); L Cunningham (Mountbellew)

78 S Dobson (University of Texas); L Fox (Tandragee); P McGrath (Cregmore)

79 L McKeen (Co Louth); C Gleeson (Limerick); S McLoughlin (Co Sligo); S Neenan (Balmoral); M Fitzgibbon (Howth)

80 M O'Brien (Elm Park); J McArthur (Massereene); M Cully (Royal Tara); C Keenan (Balmoral); L Kelly (Belvoir Park)

81 E Magill (East Clare); B Hanratty (Donabate); R Campbell (Greenacres); C O'Connor (Roscommon)

82 T Abom (Edmondstown); A Dineen (Cork); O Reilly (Newlands); M Carson (Royal Belfast); M O Sullivan (Ballyneety); E Freeman (Naas)

83 D Mulligan (Laytown & Bettystown); S Hogan (Fota Island); J Walsh (Kinsale); E Gallagher (Donabate); A Darrah (Ballyclare); D Smyth (Castle); R McClelland (Holywood)

84 C O'Sullivan (Killiney); F Dobbin (Balmoral)

85 F Hoare (Roscommon)

86 S Mulryan (Royal Tara); J Cunningham (Carton House); C Quinn (Castle); A Brady (Co. Sligo); G Rochford (Bray)

87 L Freeman (Ballaghaderreen)

88 S Spicer (Dromoland); T Gedge (Bangor)

90 K Connaughton (Roscommon); C Scullion (Moyola Park); P Ó Dochartaigh (Gweedore)

93 C Rowe (Tandragee); M Pippet (Blainroe); D McDonogh (Oughterard)

94 K Anderson (Galgorm Castle)

95 N Fleming (Tubbercurry)

97 C Mohan (Seapoint); J McNulty (Headfort)

101 E Fitzpatrick (Co Sligo)

104 T Morrison (Carrickfergus)