Kevin Le Blanc (Leinster) and Michael Shiel (Connacht) get out the range finders in the 2013 Irish Boys Under 15 Interprovincial Championship at West Waterford Golf Club. Picture by Pat Cashman/ Leinster and Ulster each scored two wins from two matches on day one of the Under 15 Interprovincial Championship to set up a title show-down between the two provinces on Friday morning, writes the GUI.

Defending champions, Ulster, opened with a comfortable 4 - 1 win over Connacht and followed up with 3-2 victory over Munster at a sunkissed West Waterford Golf Club.

Leinster, who will be seeking to exact revenge after a narrow defeat to Ulster in 2012, had an impressive opening day losing just two matches on route to respetive 4-1 wins over Munster  in the morning and Connacht later in the day.

Boys’ Under 15 Interprovincial Championship, West Waterford

Ulster 4  Connacht 1 (Ulster names first)


Marc McKinstry & Jack Madden bt Allan Hill & Sean Doyle 4/3


Peter Cummins bt Ross Murphy-Sweeney 3/2;

Owen Crooks bt Mikey Burke 4/3;

Ryan Corry halved with Michael O’Farrell;

Patrick Brennan halved with Micheal Shiel

Leinster 4  Munster 1 (Leinster names first)


Kevin Le Blanc & Harry Duggan bt Sean Enright & Conor Slevin 4/3


Alan Fahy bt Charlie Dawson 3/2;

Thomas Mulligan bt Mark Healy 2/1;

Paul Kelly lost to Aaron Ryan 6/4; Michael Cooke bt Odhran Heelan 8/7

Ulster 3 Munster 2 (Ulster names first):


Owen Crooks & Patrick Brennan bt Charlie Dawson & Odhran Heelan 7/6


Peter Cummins bt Aaron Ryan 3/1;

Jack Madden bt Mark Healy 6/4;

Ryan Corry lost to Sean Enright 4/3;

Marc McKinstry lost to Conor Slevin 2 holes

Leinster 4 Connacht 1 (Leinster names first)


Alan Fahy & Michael Cooke bt Mikey Burke & Ross Murphy-Sweeney 6/5


Kevin Le Blanc bt Micheal Shiel 4/3;

Paul Kelly lost to Sean Doyle 5/4;

Thomas Mulligan bt Michael O’Farrell 4/3;

Harry Duggan bt Allan Hill 2/1

Draw for Friday 23rd August


Munster v Connacht (Munster names first)


Aaron Ryan & Mark Healy v Michael O’Farrell & Micheal Shiel


Sean Enright v Sean Doyle;

Charlie Dawson v Mikey Burke;

Conor Slevin v Allan Hill;

Odhran Heelan v Ross Murphy-Sweeney

Ulster v Leinster (Ulster names first)


Peter Collins & Ryan Corry & Paul Kelly & Thomas Mulligan


Owen Crooks v Kevin Le Blanc;

Marc McKinstry v Michael Cooke;

Jack Madden v Harry Duggan;

Patrick Brennan v Alan Fahy.