Le Blanc best boy at Ashbourne

Kevin Le BlancThe Island’s Kevin Le Blanc (Centre) winner of the 2013 Leinster Boys’ Under 15 Amateur Close Championship at Ashbourne Golf Club. Pictured with from left Keith Ludlow (Captain, Ashbourne GC), Under 14 winner Jack McGarry (Rosslare), Under 13 winner Sean Dowling (Beaverstown) and Kevin McIntyre (Chairman, Leinster Golf, GUI). Picture by Pat CashmanThe Island’s Kevin Le Blanc contiunued his impressive run of form this season when he carded a one under 70 to win the Leinster Boys’ Under 15 Close Championship by a stroke from Glasson left-hander Sean Doyle at Ashbourne Golf Club.

Kevin Le Blanc (The Island) driving from the 18th tee during the 2013 Leinster Boys’ Under 15 Amateur Close Championship at Ashbourne Golf Club. (Monday 08/07/2013). Picture by Pat CashmanKevin Le Blanc with the Leinster U15 Boys’ trophy. Picture by Pat Cashman Rosslare’s Jack McGarry won the Under 14 title with a 74 whlle Beaverstown’s Sean Dowling claimed the Under 13 crown with a 75.

Leinster Boys U15 Close Championship, Ashbourne Golf Club, Par 71 SSS 70 CSS 70

70 K Le Blanc (The Island)

73 S Doyle (Glasson)

74 J McGarry (Rosslare), A Brady (Rosslare)

75 S Dowling (Beaverstown), E Kennedy (Black Bush), S Mahony (Kilkenny), C Raymond (Newlands), D Smith (Stackstown), C Rice (Glasson), H Duggan (Kilkenny)

76 N Hearns (Mountrath), A Bagnall (Woodlands), A Fahy (Bray), J Brady (Rosslare)

77 M Power (Kilkenny), J Vickers (Balbriggan), Z Glynn (Bray), G Carr (Mullingar), G Fry (Greystones), S Byrne (Portarlington), T Mulligan (Laytown & Bettystown), R Doyle (Carlow)

78 J Cronin (Woodbrook), M Keane (Beaverstown), R Murphy Sweeney (Glasson), R Whelan (New Ross), D Molloy (Castle Barna), D Hennessy (The Heath)

79 S Kestell (Charlesland), Z Vard (Foxrock), B Fehily (Newlands), C Denvir (Milltown), O Fleming (Bray), G Whitaker (Milltown), A Hill (Roscommon)

Kevin Le Blanc (The Island) playing his second to the 17th during the 2013 Leinster Boys’ Under 15 Amateur Close Championship at Ashbourne. Picture by Pat Cashman80 C Byrne (Woodbrook), J Temple (Forrest Little), A Brennan (Carton House), B Hannan (Carton House), D McNally (Carton House)

81 B Kelly (Beaverstown), M Travers (Carton House), L Boore (Lucan)

82 P Heeran (Laytown & Bettystown), A Murray (The Island), G Flanagan (Mullingar), P Kelly (Glasson), D Brady (Beaverstown), P Somers (Grange), B Rossiter (Rosslare)

83 J Crumlish (The Island), R Murphy (Dun Laoghaire), E Doran (Rathsallagh), D Mooney (Castle Barna), C Glennon (Glasson), A Mee (Royal Tara)

84 S Heslin (Newlands), T Doran (Balbriggan), D McDaid (Rathsallagh), C Mulvaney (Balbriggan), C Gregan (Forrest Little), C Dean (Blainroe)

85 S Campbell (Ashbourne), A Spencer (Courtown), A Mays (Portmarnock), C Fannin (Killeen), C Commins (Ardee)

86 R McCabe (Roganstown), O O’Meara (Glasson), M Kenny (Greystones), J Conroy (Forrest Little), S Doyle (Black Bush), H Sutton (Bray), J Liston (Black Bush), S McCaughey (Dundalk), D Duggan (Highfield)

87 A Doyle (The Heath), T McDaid (Rathsallagh), D Jeffares (Athy), G Kilgallon (Cloverhill), C O’Byrne (Laytown & Bettystown), M Crumlish (The Island), C Casey (Castle Barna)

88 D Groome (Moyvalley), C McCormack (Ashbourne), L Birrell (Newbridge), A Donnelly (Forrest Little), L Glass (Rathsallagh), L Murphy (Beaverstown), E Hollowed (Newlands)

89 J Bergin (Castlecomer), B Marsden (Black Bush), J Grant (The Island), S Marks (Kilcock)

90 T Wallace (Killiney), D Nolan (Greystones), R Brady (Newbridge), M Carey (Milltown)

91 S Connolly (Black Bush), R Duggan (Kilkenny), D O’Reilly (Hollystown)

92 A Collins (Laytown & Bettystown), A Gavin (Black Bush)

93 K Meegan (Co. Louth), B O’Meara (Glasson), H Fanagan (Milltown), G Brien (Bodenstown)

94 J Corr (Portarlington), D Tully (Royal Tara)

95 N Grant (The Island), M Connolly (Black Bush)

96 C Gallen (Co. Louth), J Vard (Foxrock)

97 R Hannon (Bray), R McGrath (Grange)

98 A Hussey (Forrest Little)

99 T Lynch (Co. Louth), D Goodwin (Kilcock)

100 F Sullivan (Forrest Little)

118 L MacQuillan (Co. Louth)

119 J Coolican (Milltown)

128 S Purcell (Ashbourne)

RTD B McKenna (Seapoint), A Howard (Rathsallagh)

WTD K Power (Kilkenny), C McCormack (Glasson)

Sean Doyle (Glasson) runner up at the 2013 Leinster Boys’ U15 Amateur Close Championship at Ashbourne Golf Club. Picture by Pat Cashman